Recorded

Papa Don’t Preach: music industry & communicating climate change

Recorded
ABOUT THIS WEBINAR
ClientEarth Summit - Day 2 Global landscape, global players

Session 9: Papa Don’t Preach: music industry & communicating climate change
10 November at 9:00am PST | 12:00pm EST | 5:00pm GMT - Duration 45 minutes


You don’t have to work in the environmental sector to speak effectively about climate change. How can the creative industries and those with a platform in music and popular culture best use it to advocate for environmental causes?
Musicians and those in the creative industries have the power to bring people together like no other mediums can. The messages from artists have a long history of inspiring movements for social and environmental change. In the face of the climate emergency, how can the creative industries navigate championing the causes they support while continuing to build genuine in-depth reciprocal relationships with audiences, fans and peers?

Please join us for a conversation focused on actionable takeaways for artists, music, creative industries and anyone who would like to be part of inspiring positive change at scale at this crucial time for people and planet.

Speakers
Caius Pawson, Young Turks Founder, XL Recordings Director
Nicky Hawkins, Director of Impact, UK, Frameworks Institute
Dan Deacon, American soundtrack composer and electronic musician
Marika Anthony-Shaw, Founder and CEO, Plus1

View full summit programme: https://www.bigmarker.com/series/clientearth-summit/series_summit
ADDITIONAL INFO
  • When: London
  • Duration: 1 hour
  • Price: Free
  • Language: English
  • Who can attend? Anyone with the event link can attend
  • Dial-in available? (listen only): Not available.
FEATURED PRESENTERS
Also by ClientEarth