About
9:30am Mumbai / 12:00pm Singapore / 1:00pm Tokyo

LPG and light naphtha generated in a refinery complex (from both straight-run and conversion units) are sent to the ethylene cracker as feedstock. There is more i-paraffin than n-paraffin in LPG and light naphtha generated from a hydrocracker and reformer, in particular, i-butane and i-pentane. When cracking i-paraffin and n-paraffin separately in an ethylene cracker, the yield of ethylene and propylene is different; n-paraffin can generate 20wt% of “ethylene + propylene + butadiene” than i-paraffin. The decoking cycle of the ethylene cracker is improved when cracking n-paraffin over i-paraffin. It makes sense to reverse isomerize i-butane and i-pentane to n-butane and n-pentane to enhance the yield of ethylene and propylene in the ethylene steam cracker.

Many liquid feed steam cracker units can also gain very good value from the recovery of the C5 di-olefins, styrene, and other petrochemicals. This presentation discusses the broad options for petrochemical component upgrades, and the criteria which determine the economics for each case.

This is one of three identical sessions offered at different times to suit schedules around the world. Pick whichever session is most convenient for you.

More convenient times for Europe/Middle East:
https://www.bigmarker.com/ptqdr/crackermargins2

More convenient times for North/South America:
https://www.bigmarker.com/ptqdr/crackermargins3
When
Tue, Oct 5, 2021 · 12:00 PM Singapore (GMT 8:00)
Presenter
1630078932-fa12368e502641da
Sachin Joshi
Business Segment Leader
Sulzer