Help us celebrate the 25th annual Young Retailer of the Year Awards! We invite you to join us virtually as we honor the rising retail stars who are making their mark on the industry.

The Young Retailer of the Year program aims to identify and promote the next generation of young, aspiring independent home improvement and paint leaders. This unique program brings together successful independent retailers from all wholesalers, giving the industry a one-of-a-kind opportunity to connect.

Join us for an unforgettable virtual event where we celebrate these young retailers.

For more information about the 2021 honorees, visit www.YourNHPA.org/YROTY.

NHPA would like to recognize the program’s sponsors for their dedication to the future of the independent home improvement channel. Thanks go to Arrow Fastener, Epicor, Fluidmaster, Intertape Polymer Group, Midwest Fastener, MiTek and Pony Jorgensen.
Wed, May 5, 2021 · 2:00 PM Eastern Time (US & Canada) (GMT -4:00)
Dan Tratensek
Event Co-Host
COO & Executive Vice President of Publishing, NHPA
Scott Wright
Event Co-Host
Executive Director of Advanced Retail Education Programs, NHPA
Colton and Danielle Hallgren
Honorees - Under $2M in Annual Sales
Owners, Osage Hardware, Osage City, Kansas
Alexandria Lavaroni
Honoree - Under $2M in Annual Sales
Manager, Treat's General Store, San Andreas, California
Tyler Nowochin
Honoree - Under $2M in Annual Sales
Owner, Nowco Home Hardware, Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Dani Estenger
Honoree - Over $2M in Annual Sales
Purchasing Manager, Center Hardware & Supply Co. Inc., San Francisco, California
Robin Smith
Honoree - Over $2M in Annual Sales
President and Co-Owner, Petersburg Hardware, Petersburg, Indiana
Jonathan South
Honoree - Over $2M in Annual Sales
Store Manager, Teghtmeyer Ace Hardware, Columbia City, Indiana
Jay Donnelly
Honoree - Multiple Stores
Vice President, Flanagan Paint & Supply, St. Louis, Missouri
Ryan Rennells
Honoree - Multiple Stores
General Manager, Home Central, Owego, New York