Kick off the 2022-23 academic year with this virtual presentation focused on planning for the upcoming year and beyond. Gain insights about the norms and habits of working with student-athletes, leaders, and staff, as it relates to strategy, management, and scheduling. Coaches Klaes and Tucker will guide you through the variety of factors you could consider when planning your year and share how they manage the planning to maximize their people and their process.
  • 1659958762-21161f87caf0c847
    Head Coach, James Madison University
    Shelley Klaes has amassed a career 248-125 (.665) record, including a 198-90 (.688) mark in Harrisonburg. The 2018 JMU lacrosse season was one for the record books, as she guided the Dukes to their first national championship in program history with a school-record and CAA-record 22-1 overall record. The Dukes won their second straight conference championship and earned the No. 3 overall seed for the NCAA Championship – a program best. After notching wins at home against Virginia and sixth-seeded Florida, JMU upended second-seeded North Carolina before holding off fourth-seeded Boston College 16-15 to win the national title. Klaes has guided JMU to nine NCAA Championship appearances, including seven straight years the championship has been held between the 2015 and 2022 seasons. She also won four consecutive CAA Coach of the Year awards from 2016 to 2019.
  • 1659958876-588caec3d068d879
    Head Coach, Limestone University
    During his tenure at Limestone, Scott Tucker has reached unprecedented levels of consistency with championship winning teams on an annual basis. His teams have won 15 regular season conference titles dating all the way back to 2004, and have captured 12 of the 14 conference tournament titles since the inception of the Conference Carolinas tournament back in 2006. Tucker’s teams have also made 10 NCAA tournament appearances (2004, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2018) with two showings in the NCAA Division II National Championship (2011, 2013). At the conclusion of the 2015 season, Tucker moved up to become the winningest active coach in NCAA Division II women’s lacrosse.