About this Course
The loss of a loved one (patient or client) can have a devastating impact upon those who are left behind. Family members and caregivers are especially vulnerable and need tools to cope with the loss. Please join us for the live webinar series titled Understanding Grief. This three-part series webinar will focus on the intense grief both family caregivers and care professionals experience when struggling with the acceptance of someone near and dear passing.
The webinar series is sponsored by Right at Home and hosted by Caregiver Support Services.
The dates and topics for the series are:
August 29, 2019 (12noon CST/1pm EST/ 10am PST)
September 5, 2019 (12noon CST/ 1pm EST/ 10am PST)
September 12, 2019 (12noon CST/ 1pm EST/ 10am PST)
Meet The Instructor
  • 1203187-1500074816
    Dr. Eboni Green
    CEO/Co-Founder
    Dr. Green is  the President and CEO of Caregiver Support Services, which specializes in supporting family and professional caregivers across the lifespan through direct supportive services. She is the author of three books At the Heart of the Matter, Caregiving in the New Millennium, and Reflections from the Soul, and currently writes a monthly article that focuses on self-care among caregivers. Green has extensive experience focused on caregivers' health and wellness, with an emphasis on caregiver stress, burnout and related family conflicts.
This Course Has 3 Sections
  • Common Feelings Associated with Grief
    In this session common feelings associated with anticipatory and post-caregiving-related grief and loss are explored. Signs of complicated grief, post-traumatic grief responses, complicated spiritual grief, and grief-related depression are introduced. This session will conclude with suggestions for addressing your sadness.
    1stphoto_course_photos_940x788-01
  • Understanding Family Dynamics
    Everyone hurts but may express his or her sadness in a unique manner. Understanding common responses to grief enhances your ability to support one another. It is important to understand as much as possible right away, so that positive communication begins early, and behaviors remain consistent, leading to improved interactions. This session will provide you with tips and tools to work through grief-related family conflicts.
    2ndphotocourse_photos_940x788-02
  • Strategies for Self-CareSelf-care is vital to your well-bein
    Self-care is vital to your well-being while you are grieving. You may have trouble sleeping or you may overeat or not feel like eating at all during this stressful time. That is normal. However, it is important that you do not end up depleted. In this final, session a variety of best practices for self-care are introduced. You will also have the opportunity to practice a few strategies so that you can determine what works best in your personal self-care plan.
    3rdphotocourse_photos_940x788-03
Get Started Now