Sustainable Oregon 2020 Virtual Conference Webinar Series
Sustainable Oregon 2020
Sustainable Oregon 2020 Virtual Conference Webinar Series: Sept 15 - Oct 22
Attending the Sustainable Oregon Conference is a long-standing tradition for those in the materials management industry. AOR is taking the conference to a virtual platform in order to continue to provide our members valuable educational and networking opportunities in these uncertain times.

Our virtual conference will span a 6-week period starting Tuesday, September 15th. Each Tuesday and Thursday we will bring to you a live webinar and in between we will host informal networking “happy hours” on Wednesdays.

THANK YOU to our Title Sponsor, WASTE CONNECTIONS, and our Scholarship Sponsor, METRO, for helping make this event possible!
Sessions
  • Tue, Sep 15, 2020 at 10:00 AM
    Finding Funding to Fuel Your Business
  • Thu, Sept 17, 2020 at 1:00 PM
    Markets Panel
  • Tue, Sep 22, 2020 at 10:00 AM
    Environmental Promoters: Creating Change by Empowering Community
  • Thu, Sep 24, 2020 at 1:00 PM
    Small Programs With Big Benefits: Small Towns, Tourists, and the Unexpected!
  • Tue, Sep 29, 2020 at 10:00 AM
    Centering Community Priorities in Community Engagement Efforts
  • Thu, Oct 1, 2020 at 1:00 PM
    Unconscious Bias and Its Impact on Workplace Excellence
  • Tues, Oct 6, 2020 at 10:00 AM
    Waste Picking and the Ethics of Access to Waste
  • Thu, Oct 8, 2020 at 1:00 PM
    Food for Thought: Steel Cows, Green Schools, and Food Waste Prevention
  • Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 10:00 AM
    Microplastics – The (Nearly) Invisible Threat to Our Coast
  • Thu, Oct 15, 2020 at 1:00 PM
    Modernizing Oregon’s Recycling System – Report from DEQ and the Recycling Steering Committee
  • Tue, Oct 20, 2020 at 10:00 AM
    Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, and RESEARCH!
  • Thu, Oct 22, 2020 at 1:00 PM
    The Future of Waste – Where Do We Go From Here?
Ead-messages-offsite-icon-1