Daily Study Group: Signals, Systems and Signal Processing
About This Study Group
Learn about the concepts, mathematics, principles and techniques of signal processing. We'll cover methods of analysis for both continuous-time and discrete-time signals and systems, sampling and introductory filter design. The concepts and methods of signals and systems play an important role in many areas of science and engineering and many everyday signal processing examples are included. A basic working knowledge of the Wolfram Language is recommended.

Sessions include short lessons, poll questions to review key concepts, practice problems and time for Q&A. Earn a certificate of program completion by attending online sessions and passing quizzes. Study Group sessions run daily, Monday through Friday. This Study Group begins Monday, May 16, 2022.
Study Group Sessions
  • Monday, May 16, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Introduction to Signal Processing and Signal Classification
    1650473942-64f1f2214a34c393
  • Tuesday, May 17, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Elementary Signals and Elementary Signal Operations
    1650473958-6258edaaf57ffe3f
  • Wednesday, May 18, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    System Properties and Examples and Systems as Differential Equations
    1650473976-27b0912da09e3021
  • Thursday, May 19, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Solution Methods and System Response
    1650474017-f021312eb80d3c32
  • Friday, May 20, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Week 1 Review and Convolution
    1650474051-426273b13d514aa2
  • Monday, May 23, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Systems as Difference Equations and Solution Methods
    1650473771-2de813d4fac9b6c4
  • Tuesday, May 24, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    System Response and Convolution
    1650473782-9ee28b6d428a82ff
  • Wednesday, May 25, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Fourier Series and Fourier Transform
    1650473794-29aa0e740d3b3940
  • Thursday, May 26, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Fourier Transform Theorems and Filters
    1650473805-ca623967cfb182f9
  • Friday, May 27, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Week 2 Review and Fourier Series
    1650473820-dec75ba9a3512598
  • Tuesday, May 31, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Fourier Transform and Fourier Transform Theorems
    1650478033-f557b826f8b1aa2b
  • Wednesday, June 1, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Filters and Laplace Transform
    1650478072-646cda950ef58a80
  • Thursday, June 2, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Laplace Transform Theorems and Inverse Laplace Transform
    1650478123-cee47c04f1dba454
  • Friday, June 3, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Week 3 Review and Unilateral Laplace Transform
    1650478153-db33c974125b5cbb
  • Monday, June 6, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Z-Transform and Z-Transform Theorems
    1650473838-cd6bb78281ed824d
  • Tuesday, June 7, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Inverse Z-Transform and Unilateral Z-Transform
    1650473849-4575f2403b6bbe05
  • Wednesday, June 8, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Sampling and FIR Filter Design
    1650473861-a9c5468cbd321e53
  • Thursday, June 9, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Butterworth Filter and IIR Filter Design
    1650473874-37d6922f6c941bd5
  • Friday, June 10, 10:30am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Signals, Systems and Signal Processing Series Review
    1650473889-d0e5ce7a52f19026
Join Current Session
Ead-messages-offsite-icon-1