Daily Study Group: Creating Custom User Interfaces
About This Study Group
Learn tips and tricks for developing graphical user interfaces in the Wolfram Language in this three-week Study Group Series.

A Wolfram certified instructor guides each session by sharing short lessons, polling the group to review key concepts, introducing practice problems and answering questions. Multiple levels of certification including program completion will be awarded to participants who attend online sessions, pass quizzes and successfully complete manually graded exercises.

Study Group sessions run daily, Monday through Friday. This Study Group begins Tuesday, September 7, 2021.
This Study Group Has 14 Sections
  • Tuesday, September 7, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Introduction to Custom Interface Construction
    1620964872-370a0cc75c5cadf5
  • Wednesday, September 8, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
  • Thursday, September 9, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Dynamic Fundamentals I
    1620964924-b92d00f34605943d
  • Friday, September 10, 10:30am–noon US CDT (3:30–5pm GMT)
    Dynamic Fundamentals II
    1620964956-b835c4d610033b1c
  • Monday, September 13, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Control Objects
    1620965014-3a4963b74a748d90
  • Tuesday, September 14, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
  • Wednesday, September 15, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    DynamicModule
    1620965192-d70071ff97ba1432
  • Thursday, September 16, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Live UI Development, Code and Mini Projects
    1620965310-0f67255c30b8d6ad
  • Friday, September 17, 10:30am–noon US CDT (3:30–5pm GMT)
    Week 1 and 2 Recap, UI Development with Examples
    1620965293-6d3e7d56aed0b1cb
  • Monday, September 20, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
  • Tuesday, September 21, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Troubleshooting Slow Interfaces I
    Img-blank
  • Wednesday, September 22, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    Troubleshooting Slow Interfaces II
    1620965408-0719ae07f34e7ee7
  • Thursday, September 23, 11am–noon US CDT (4–5pm GMT)
    General Tips and Tricks
    1620965423-a5b7b62dff4570b3
  • Friday, September 24, 10:30am–noon US CDT (3:30–5pm GMT)
    Week 3 Recap, Project Solutions, Live Development and Code
    1620965274-04564a4e4854337d
Join Session
Ead-messages-offsite-icon-1