Special Offer: Get 50% off your first 2 months when you do one of the following
Personalized offer codes will be given in each session
  • Media

Integrating Computation into Undergraduate Physics

April 20, 2016 at 08:30:00 PM · Central Time (US & Canada) 460 views
By Global Physics Department (3.8 stars · 4 reviews )
About This Webinar

In this webinar we will discuss the benefits and possible issues of integrating computation into the undergraduate Physics curriculum. We will also describe the work that the Partnership for Integration of Computation into Undergraduate Physics (PICUP) is doing to facilitate this integration, and how you can get involved. More information at www.gopicup.org

This will be 9:30PM EDT/8:30PM CDT/7:30PM MDT/6:30PM PDT

Categories:
EDUCATION & LEARNING
Who can view: Everyone
Webinar Price: Free
Webinar ID: 1620e9d89f94
Featured Presenters
Webinar hosting presenter Kelly Roos
Professor of Engineering Physics
23+ years of integrating computation into introductory and advanced undergraduate physics courses at Bradley University
Webinar hosting presenter Andy Rundquist
Founding member and moderator of the Global Physics Department. Physics professor at Hamline University
Hosted By
Global Physics Department webinar platform hosts Integrating Computation into Undergraduate Physics
24 reviews
Weekly meeting of physics educators